Nominee: Science Book of the Year 2014

August 20, 2014

The monograph Fritz Kahn was nominated for Science Book of the Year 2014 by a jury of eleven experts: Urs Willmann (Die Zeit), Dr. Dr. Jens Simon (PTB), Reto Schneider (Neue Zürcher Zeitung), Barbara Ritzert (freelance journalist), Jürgen Nakott (National Geographic Germany), Joachim Müller-Jung (Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung), Peter Ehmer (WDR), Dr. Joachim Bublath (science publicist), Dr. Reinhard Breuer (science publicist), Dr. Markus Bohn (SWR), and Dr. Uta Altmann (bild der wissenschaft) have screened the market of new publications in the past twelve months and compiled a list of nominees in six categories. Among the ten books in the “Aesthetics” category, they selected the TASCHEN publication Fritz Kahn.

Bild der Wissenschaft (German Website)